Club Program
Tue 06 Aug 2019

Clubnight

Demonstration by Peter Williams: topic tba.

Bring along your competition project: Off-centre spindle turned item.


Sat 10 Aug 2019

Jubilee Dinner

Our CLUB is getting older and we are having a 40th Anniversary Dinner to celebrate the occasion.

  • Venue: The James Homestead, 205 Three Mile Bush Rd, Kamo
  • Cost: $30 to pay in advance to the Treasurer.
  • Time: 5:30pm
  • BYO refreshments

Location: The James Homestead, 205 Three Mile Bush Rd, Kamo


Tue 20 Aug 2019

Clubnight

Demonstration by Shane Hewitt: Methods of storing wood, drying, cutting log to maximise full use of timber.


Tue 03 Sep 2019

Club Night

Demonstration by Bob Langford: turning bowls with wings.

Bring along your competition project: related to Peter Williams's demo.


Tue 17 Sep 2019

Club Night

Demonstration by Rory Nicholl: Finishing products from Wynn Fraser 


Tue 01 Oct 2019

Club Night

Demonstration by Trefor Roberts: Pyrography, Colouring, etc

Bring along your competition project: a winged bowl.


Tue 15 Oct 2019

Club Night

Demonstration by Shane Hewitt: Holding methods


Tue 05 Nov 2019

Club Night

Demonstration by Tim Griffiths: Stool making

Bring along your competition project: a decorated piece.


Tue 19 Nov 2019

Club Night

Demonstration by Graeme Rigden: Making a bowl from a board


Wed 20 Nov 2019

Annual Dinner

Tonight we have our annual Dinner. With a competition, display and prize giving at (TBA).

Partners are invited, so come along and make this another memorable occasion. Doors open for competition entries at 3pm. You must bring your work before 4.30pm!

From 5-6pm it's social hour. Then dinner & price giving.

Location: tba


Tue 03 Dec 2019

Club Night

Demonstration by Shane Hewitt: Resin inlays & other inlay work

Bring along your competition project: a stool.


Tue 17 Dec 2019

BBQ

Xmas BBQ, 6.30pm, club will supply sausages, partners welcome too.
Bring a salad and your favorite nibbles OR a dessert, your drinks and a
$5 "fun" secret Santa gift per person.



Northland Woodturners & Woodworkers Club

©Copyright 2016 - Website made by LS Services